Yuan Yuan Tan, Principal Dancer, San Francisco Ballet

We are thrilled to be honoring Yuan Yuan with this year’s Mayor’s Art Award. In one of his final gestures acknowledging the role the arts play in communities and the vitality of our city, Mayor Ed Lee singled out Tan to receive San Francisco’s most esteemed cultural distinction. She was selected for her creative talents, her local, national and international impact on audiences, and her role as a cultural ambassador for San Francisco.
More about Yuan Yuan on the SF Ballet site here.
This award will be presented to Ms. Tan in memory of Mayor Ed Lee.

Past awardees  of the Mayor’s Art Award include:

  • Ruth Asawa, Alonzo King, Carlos Santana, Rhodessa Jones and, most recently in 2016, Armistead Maupin.

Rena Bransten,
Rena Bransten Gallery

The ArtCare leadership is proud to present our distinguished award to Rena in recognition and celebration of her invaluable and generous contributions as a leader in the cultural life of San Francisco over the last 50 years.
More on the Rena Bransten Gallery.

Past awardees of the ArtCare Lifetime Achievement Award include:

  • Ruth Braunstein, Richard L. Greene, Roselyne C. Swig, Diane B. Wilsey and, most recently in 2016, Steve Oliver.